Toei Animation and Funimation Present Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles Global Fan Event on March 27

Last December, fans were asked to name the greatest “Dragon Ball Super” fights of all times and the response was overwhelming. The answers have now been tabulated, and “the winners” will be revealed on Saturday, March 27 at the special global fan event “Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles” announced today by Toei Animation and Funimation together with a promotional video. Special guest and “Dragon Ball Super” voice actor Ian Sinclair (English voice of “Whis”) will join co-hosts Justin Rojas (Toei Animation) and Lauren Moore (Funimation) for an hour-long livestream countdown of the Top 10 greatest “Dragon Ball Super” fights of all time as chosen by fans. Starting with #10, each legendary fight will be unveiled with an English dub video clip from the series, which the hosts will react to and discuss while also talking about their love for the series. As always, fans can also look forward to giveaways throughout the livestream that will be simulcast on Toei Animation’s Twitch channel and Funimation’s YouTube channel. “Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles” kicks-off on Saturday evening at 5:00 pm Pacific  / 8:00 pm Eastern in the U.S. & Canada and internationally including 7:00 pm in Mexico City, 10:00 pm in São Paulo, 2:00 am in Paris (Sunday) and 11:00 am in Sydney (Sunday).

Dragon Ball Super: Battle of the Battles” Global Fan Event

Presented by:   Toei Animation and Funimation

Date:                    Saturday, March 27, 2021

Time:                   U.S.& Canada: 5 pm Pacific / 8 pm Eastern 

                              International: 7 pm Mexico • 10 pm São Paulo • 2 am Paris (Sunday) •
11 am Sydney (Sunday)   

Duration:            1 hour

URL:                     Simulcast on Toei Animation’s Twitch channel and Funimation’s YouTube channel

Hosts:                  Justin Rojas (Toei Animation) and Lauren Moore (Funimation)

Special Guest:   Ian Sinclair (English voice of “Whis”)

Program:             Countdown of Top 10 greatest “Dragon Ball Super” fights featuring an English dub clip of each from the series along with commentary and reactions from the hosts as well as promotional giveaways throughout the event

Dragon Ball Super” Series Synopsis

With Earth at peace, our heroes have settled into normal lives. But they can’t get too comfortable. Far away, Beerus, God of Destruction, awakens to a prophecy revealing his demise at the hands of a formidable being. When his search for the Saiyan God brings him to Earth, can Goku and his friends take on their strongest foe yet?

Posted in

Cinema Sentries

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Search & Filter

Categories

Subscribe!