Celebrate The Twilight Zone's 55th Anniversary with the Essential Episodes Collection

For 55 years, Rod Serling introduced viewers to a fifth dimension, beyond that which is known to man.
  |   Comments

On October 2, 1959, television viewers made their first entry into The Twilight Zone as a man (Earl Holliman) wearing an Air Force uniform who finds himself all alone in a town that appears abandoned, wondering "Where Is Everybody?" The series ran for five seasons and became a cultural institution that continues to air today.

Image Entertainment has announced the release of The Twilight Zone: Essential Episodes (55th Anniversary Collection), available on DVD on July 1, 2014, at an SRP of $29.98. This very special collection features some of the most memorable episodes exploring the fantastic and the frightening. The essential episodes are:

• Walking Distance

• Time Enough at Last

• The Hitch-Hiker

• The Monsters are Due on Maple Street

• A Stop at Willoughby

• The After Hours

• The Howling Man

• The Eye of the Beholder

• Nick of Time

• The Invaders

• The Obsolete Man

• It’s a Good Life

• The Midnight Sun

• To Serve Man

• Nightmare at 20,000 Feet

• Living Doll

• The Masks

Do you recognize the episodes from the titles? Is your favorite included in the set?

Follow Us