Army of Darkness: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack New Release Dates

CD available Today, April 10; Double LP available on Record Store Day, June 20.
  |   Comments

Press release: This double LP or single disc CD soundtrack for Sam Raimi's 1990's classic Army of Darkness film (a continuation of Raimi's Evil Dead series, which also starred Bruce Campbell as Ash) features the original cover graphics with new notes and images, and a newly remastered score by composer Joe LoDuca. Years later, LoDuca continued to score Evil Dead projects through the Starz series, Ash vs The Evil Dead, which ran from 2015-2018. Army of Darkness is musically distinct, however, in having a secondary composer contribution: Danny Elfman's (Batman, Pee-wee's Big Adventure, The Simpsons) killer theme "March of the Dead."

The CD will be available exclusively at and is available now available for purchase. As part of Record Store Day 2020, the vinyl version will be available on the rescheduled date of June 20, 2020 at thousands of independent record stores. A list of participating stores can be found at For more info about the products visit


1.    “Prologue”

2.    “Building The Deathcoaster”

3.    “Give Me Some Sugar / Bone'Anza”

4.    “Time Traveller”

5.    “Ash Splits”

6.    “Little Ashes”

7.    “Ash In Chains”

8.    “Night Court”

9.    “The Forest Of The Dead / Graveyard”

10.  “The Pit”

11.  “God Save Us”

12.  “Foul Thing”

13.  “March Of The Dead”

14.  “Whites Of Their Skulls”

15.  “The Deathcoaster”

16.  “On Parapet”

17.  “Ash Bucklers”

18.  “Skeletor”

19.  “Soul Swallower”

20.  “Manly Men”

21.  “End Titles”

Follow Us